The Contradiction

Inspired by the awkward weather of early autumn, I put together what I call “The Contradiction”. In the morning it is cold, but in the afternoon, it is hot. But wait for it…. It rains at night. How is it possible to dress appropriately? Therefore, I decided to make some seasonal pieces clash.

For my top, I wore this thick 1990s pullover with an ice skater print that I found in my mom’s closet. My bottoms are from a small shop in Dewey Beach, Delaware which are meant to be worn as a bathing suit cover-up. I wore navy blue shorts underneath these blue ombre pants because they are very sheer. Then, I wore neutral wedges on my feet to keep the attention on my outfit.

Ice Skater Pullover: Artwear

Navy Blue Shorts: Soffe

Sheer Blue Ombre Pants: Bali Casuals Resortwear

Neutral Wedges: Nine West

Special thanks to Jasmine Wilker for the amazing photos in this post and the “Pilfering in Pink” post!

xoxo,

Alexis

One thought on “The Contradiction

Leave a Reply

