Pilfering in Pink!

 

DSCF3393

Happy Autumn! Its time to whip out those jackets and start layering!! But just because its fall, it doesn’t mean we have to stick to dull warm tones: we can still experiment with bold, bright colors and funky garments!

Ever since I crafted these unique acid wash jeans, I have been trying to find a way to incorporate them into my lookbook. These jeans are now a staple in my wardrobe because they are such an interesting garment which make a bold statement . For this outfit, I decided to pair them with a black top and nude heels to keep the spotlight on my bottoms. Then, I layered a hot pink blazer on top to provide a more conservative, yet still youthful aura. This pairing is super comfortable, but also looks put together.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Blazer: Macy’s

Drop Peplum Shirt: TJ Maxx

Acid Wash Jeans: My Mother’s Closet! Then, I created the acid wash effect in this tutorial- https://pilferingmymotherscloset.wordpress.com/2014/10/10/diy-acid-wash-jeans/

Simplistic Heels: DSW

xoxo,

Alexis ♥

Leave a Reply

